© PAC 2017

Peterhead Athletics Club

Mundie’s Challenge is a time trial, run and organised by Peterhead Athletics Club and Peterhead Jogscotland.  It is named after our long term coach Jim Mundie. The challenge is a great opportunity to chart your progress as a runner, whatever your ability, in a friendly and fun atmosphere. You will be timed over a set distance and your time will be recorded – the challenge is to improve your time each month.

Although you will be running alongside other runners you won’t be competing against anyone else - it is very much about personal improvement.   

The senior challenge is a 5K which takes place at the Ellon parkrun.


The junior challenge is a 1K or 2K which takes place at the track- meet at 6.20pm.  

A trophy will be awarded to the senior and junior who has shown the most improvement.  A minimum of 3 challenges must be completed to be eligible for the award.  The challenges for 2018 will take place on the following dates:

             
















Seniors

Juniors

1

Sat 5 May

Thurs 10th May

2

Sat 2nd June

Thurs 7th June

3

Sat 30th  June

Thurs 5th July

4

Sat 4th Aug

Thurs 9th August

5

Sat 1st Sept

Thurs 6th Sept

6

Sat 6th Oct

Thurs 11th Oct





Mundie’s Challenge 2018